Practical Reality

     Short and sweet this morning… This should be the mantra, motto and the credo for all politicians and lawyers!

Google Search Result

Practical Reality

 Neither confirm

nor deny

if “I don’t remember”

will fly,

but never, give a yes

or a no.

*

 For as hard

as you try

you won’t outrun

the lie.

It’s far better to say

I don’t know.”

***

 Jack Downing

May 2012

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 6/4/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in bull, Congress, honesty, House of Representatives, humor, lawyers, politicians, Right to remain silent, Senate, U.S. Government and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Practical Reality

  1. One of my past principals standard answer on this topic was “I’ll get back with you on it “. He usually never did.

  2. I think those three little words are so hard for most people. They think it makes them stupid. In fact it makes them smart and even smarter if they add…But I’ll find out… And do! 😀

  3. I have always preferred this than Impractical reality.

Leave a comment