A Friend’s Passing

A Friend’s Passing

When God calls them home
we left behind mourn deeply
for they or ourselves?

~Jack Downing~

 

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Friend’s Passing

  1. loopyloo305 says:

    I hope my family and friends do not mourn my death but rather are joyous that I have taken the next step and am with the Lord, with no more sorrow and no more pain! I hope they do not mourn but rather look forward to the time they will join me there in that wonderful place!

    • We cannot help but feel the loss of those we have loved and cared for, so as I implied in the haiku, perhaps it is ourselves for which we grieve Patricia. Thank you for your comment and insight.

  2. Sarah Kelley says:

    Both…

  3. Ourselves, mostly. Even Jesus wept.

  4. I agree completely Audrey.

  5. I weep for me too as they have been taken out of my life.

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Selfishly for ourselves sometimes I think. The hole left is large and we often feel lost.

Leave a Reply

