Oh Lord I Pray

    This poem is dedicated to those who are experiencing the ravishment of cancer and all of the other dire conditions that effect the health and spirit. May God Bless you all, and may you find strength in your Faith..

   And may this prayer help somewhat as you progress through your struggles.

Jake.

Oh Lord I Pray

Please lay Your hands upon my flesh

and remove the scourge within

and while You’re there please cleanse my soul

of all its mortal sin.

And though I may be weak with illness Lord,

in strength, my faith still lies.

And so thus I pray, please heal me now

and that touch I’ll ne’er deny.

Amen.

***

Jack Downing

Jan. 28, 2016

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed, written consent of the author. JRD. 1/28/16

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Father, God, poet, soul, Success and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oh Lord I Pray

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I am passing this along to some friends who could use some comfort today. Thank you!!!

  2. I truly hope that it may of some comfort to them Beth Ann. Thank you for sharing it with someone who needs a boost.

  3. I seem to be omitting words today when I respond to you, but I know that you are a very intelligent lady and that you can figure it out.. lol

  4. we engage so much on the things you send email I often forget you have the blog too and you are artful poet in many ways.

  5. Thank you kind sir, unfortunately my blog has fallen into disrepair from lack of use and attention. I keep telling myself that
    “Manana, manana,
    that’s when I’ll wanna
    wake up and start it anew.
    But the mananas keep coming
    and still I am bumming
    for mi palabras eres still but a few.”
    God Bless you my friend and I look forward to your blog and all of your other communications. Stay well.

  6. “…in strength my faith still lies.” Powerful words.

  7. Thank you Audrey though I am not much of a church goer I know full well that God has blessed me so much and so often throughout my life that I would be foolish as well as ungrateful to not have a strong belief and faith in His power and love.

Leave a Reply

