My Guardian Angel

    It has been a while since I have posted anything, for a variety of reasons, not the least being, that my lap top crashed on me, and alas a replacement was recommended as being a fiscally responsible avenue to explore. Another Toshiba Satellite now suffers under my heavy-handedness. I’m not sure if I like Windows 8 yet, you see,  I loved 7 and 8 is different to be sure. But, I’m assured by the Best Buy Geek Squad that it is a far more secure operating system than Windows 7 so I’ll have to live with it I guess.

But, back to the post, I finished this recently after an introspective look at my life, (I had nothing better to do) and I realized just how fortunate and blessed I have truly been, and this is the result of that reflection.

I hope that you all have a Guardian Angel that works as hard as mine.

     Have a safe day,

Jake.

 Let us give thanks unto God

Lord thank you for my Guardian Angel

My Guardian Angel

An angel shares

my every step

and has

for all my days.

An angel has kept me

from all harm,

in spite of

reckless ways.

An angel watches

over me,

and beside me

always stays.

*

My angel performs

above and beyond,

and merits

all my praise.

My angel is a gift

from God,

Whom did my needs

appraise.

Then my angel was chosen

just for me,

and thus deserves

one heavenly raise!

***

Jack Downing

May 2014

Copyright© Jack Downing aka Jake, @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD.6/12/14

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in God, history, humor, Life's Companion, Life's Journey, old days, reflections, spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Guardian Angel

  1. Denise Downing says:

    Beautiful

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Denise Downing says:

    You are so very gifted. Don’t respond a joke. I’m serious. Sean told me today he is coming home tomorrow.

    Sent from my iPad

  3. He should have come home for Sunday’s game.. Thank you, you know it’s very difficult for me NOT to respond with some sort of twisted humor..

Leave a Reply

