A Fitting Reminder

     I’m sure that I am not the only one with this problem. Good luck and good hunting!

Jake.

So much for "six-pack" abs..

So much for “six-pack” abs..

A Fitting Reminder

Well, Spring has arrived

and now, I must decide,

which clothes that I

can still wear.

But, I haven’t lost any weight

so I guess it’s my fate,

to rummage through my closet

and swear!

***

Jack Downing

Mar. 2014

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 4/28/14

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in good luck, humor, incumbrances, life, men, reflections, Seasons, truth, women and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Fitting Reminder

  1. Beth Ann says:

    There is definitely some swearing going on here….ugh.

  2. With all of that travel and restaurant food, I can understand a cuss or two..lol

  3. I don’t drink and gave up the ice cream but I still can’t lose this belly. I joined a gym and paid for a year. Still have lost no weight. One day I’m gonna look on the map and drive over there and get my money back

  4. Hey, look on the bright side, at least your wallet is lighter..

  5. yearstricken says:

    This one made me smile.

  6. Thank you YS, I’m just returning the favor for all of your blog offerings.

Leave a Reply

