Hearts Of Gold

     My wife and I had dinner with my sister Denise last night and then later when  I was looking for something to post today I came across this poem, which immediately reminded me of her.. I do hope that in all of your lives you have, or have had, at least one or more of these people who are so special that God will surely bless them for their caring and loving ways..

     This is dedicated to my sister Denise, to thank her for everything that she does  for others. 

    Love,

Jake.

So few are they who give without expectation! For they have a heart of gold

So few are they who give without expectations! For they have a heart of gold

Hearts Of Gold

 Hearts of gold

so few be given

yet quick they are

to share.

Their arms unfold

by goodness driven.

Pray why they be

so rare?

*

And those hearts of gold

are needed more

the less we seem

to care.

For a heart of gold

saved many a soul

from surrender

to despair!

***

 Jack Downing

Dec. 2013

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD. 1/21/14

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in blessings, Family, God, heart and soul, help, lifetime, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hearts Of Gold

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Aw–that is a very sweet tribute to your sister!!!! Nice sentiment! Hope you are staying warm—looks like another storm is coming to the east. Ugh. I am shoveling out today from a little bit we got.

    • Thank you Beth Ann. It is supposed to be pretty cold too the next few days.. They are saying about 5-8 inches for our area, more to the south and east, but the cold makes it so much harder to clean up.. I hope that you and your family are well and staying warm too..

Leave a Reply

