Snowflakes

  I couldn’t remember if I had posted this one before, so I entered a search on my home page, and as it turned out, I had not posted this particular one, but my search did bring up “Teardrops Of A Cold Heart” which was longer but eerily similar. So I feel that there must be something subliminal rolling around in my mind about snowflakes and teardrops. But, in any case, with the forecast calling for a flurry here and there, I give you the latest of the two.

     I pray that your Sunday is free of bad weather and of tears.

Jake.

Teardrops?

Teardrops?

Snowflakes

Snowflakes are the tears

of a cold-hearted soul,

not known for their joy

or their mirth.

*

Each one is distinct

from the other,

as they tumble and fall

to the earth.

*

There they await to be thawed

and be given

to a soul of more kindness

and worth.

 ***

Jack Downing

Aug. 2013

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD. 11/3/13

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in heart and soul, soul, spiritual, tears, wealth and worth, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snowflakes

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I will be honest here—can’t stand the thought of snow but your poem was lovely aside from the snow imagery. 🙂 I think we are safe from the evil snow for a bit longer. Keeping fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

