Nursery Rhymes And Fairy Tales Revisited (part 6)

     This little gem is a reissue of an original of mine, with some minor editing involved. All of you animal lovers, lawn lovers, and anti-pick-up the poop in plastic bag lovers, will probably be at odds over this one, but you can all relate..

      On a side note, the other day I was out on a short picture-taking excursion in an area where many dog walkers take their charges for physical exercise and as you may well know that can lead to, how can I say this delicately, internal relief for the canines. But, what I encountered in a few spots (3 or 4) was quite puzzling to me. There, along the sides of a the trails were little plastic bags of, what I assumed to be, doggy-droppings. Question to dog walkers in general, if you take the time to pick up the caca, and you don’t want to take it with you, why leave it there in the plastic bags which will take forever to bio-degrade, why not just dump “it”, (I left off the “sh” out of, [oh how I hate to say this] good taste) somewhere, off of the trail of course, into the woods where it will enhance the greening of the grass and the continuum of the life cycle? Yes, that scenario has left me pondering I must say!

     Well anyway, on behalf of myself and the entire poemsandpondering’s staff have a wonderful weekend everyone and enjoy this wee, wee* bit of fun.

Jake.

* My bad..

 

Oh, what a relief it is!

Oh, what a relief it is!

 

Doggone

 Oh where, oh where,

has my little dog gone?

Oh where, oh where

can he be?

 *

Now, I don’t know

where that little cur is,

but on my lawn, he has gone,

frequently!

***

 Jack Downing

Sept. 2013

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD. 10/18/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Animals, dog, environment, humor, lawn, mischievious and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nursery Rhymes And Fairy Tales Revisited (part 6)

  1. the 535+1 in DC crap in our faces every day.

Leave a Reply

