A Blanky-Thanky

    I have been woefully neglectful in recent months by not extending my sincerest appreciation to the newcomers who have joined our small band of masochists here at poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. I welcome you to this site on behalf of all of my contributors, (there is really just me and my multiple personalities) and extend to you my/our wish for many satisfying visits. It is my/our hope that you will  find something here that pleases you or that will at least get you to “pondering” what the heck it is that I/we are trying to say. (That last sentence is a prime example of such.)

     Well anyway, thank you so much for finding us and having the courage and fortitude to follow. And as always my/our thanks are not restricted to the newbies but must also be extended to the long-suffering followers as well. 

     Sincerely and with much gratitude, welcome aboard,

Jake.  

     …”Hey Jake, what about the rest of us? Huh?”

“Okay, okay then, how’s this?”

     Sincerely and with much gratitude, welcome aboard,

The poemsandponderings “staff”.

“There, how’s that, are you guys happy now?”

     …”Well it’s not perfect, and we’re not all guys you know, but it will do for now!”

     …”Wow, getting recognition around here is like sucking pudding through a straw! Yeesh!”

“All right, all right, enough already.”

     Thanks everybody,

J+

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in humor, ponderings, thoughts, truth, warning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Blanky-Thanky

  1. Beth Ann says:

    🙂 It’s always entertaining!

Leave a Reply

