Backyard Fun (The Garden)

     Continuing with the Backyard Fun theme, and now that I have my tomatoes planted, here is my take on gardening.

I do hope that some of you take more pleasure in it than I do..

Have a “weedless” Wednesday,

Jake.

Honey, come see, I think I grew a tree! Ah, quite the gardener, I be.

Honey, come see,
I think I grew a tree!
Ah, quite the gardener,
I be.

Backyard Fun

(The Garden)

While gardening to some

is a whole lot of fun.

It’s not for all people,

you see.

I hate the bugs and the bees,

and from the pollen I wheeze

then there’s my allergy sneeze,

and the getting down on my knees.

So you see why I’m not shouting

yippee!!

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD. 6/5/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in common cold, Earth and Us, environment, Flowers, Gardens, humor, husbands and wives, poet, Seasons, tomatoes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Backyard Fun (The Garden)

  1. Sally says:

    I could not have said it better!! But I do like those cherry tomatoes!!!

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Yummmmm….tomatoes…..nothing like the first tomatoes out of the garden!

  3. Denise Downing says:

    I agree

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

