Interjections and Reflections

     It’s Saturday, so let us keep it on the light side today.  So I will give you a few thoughts of mine, hopefully to amuse and entertain you.

Have a wonderful Saturday everyone,

Jake.

Interjections and Reflections

The pen is mightier, than the sword,

that seems to strike a familiar chord.

 But if, and when, some blood, must spill,

I’d choose the blade, and pass the quill.

………………………………………………………………………..

The one and only difference,

between the fib and lie,

is by whom, that it was uttered.

Your lying self, or I.

…………………………………………………………………………..

Place no trust in people,

that as of yet,

you never knew,

and but of course

excepting, few,

trust even less, the ones, you do.

    ………………………………………………………………………………..

And on a related note:

…………………………………………….

The smart dog, doesn’t bite,

the stranger,

it gets to know them first.

…………………………………………………………………………

People must think that spelling,

wasn’t taught,

back in my day.

Because they’re always telling me,

there’s no F in way.

…………………………………………………………………………

The apple, it falls,

not far, from the tree,

 and to this,

I would offer, one but.

*

 But, if that is true,

now wouldn’t say you,

 the same, could be said,

of the nut?

……………………………………………………………………………

~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 4/27/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in blood and gore, dog, Earth and Us, education, honesty, humor, interjections, poet, stranger, truth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interjections and Reflections

  1. the unit says:

    I visited you site, coming from Hillbilly. Read down several poems and enjoyed. I toast you with watermelon wine, well done! 🙂

    • Thank you very much.. And I’ll toast you backwith a Bud Light. After all, “I’m pretty good at drinkin’ beer”* that was the second half ofmy Father-Daughter dance atherwedding. *If you don’t know the song, it’s by Billy Currington, I think you’ll like it. But again thanks for taking the time to visit my blog.. Salute! Jake.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

