We Sail On The Wind

     Having more difficulties with the files, now I can’t access the old files at all, off of the disk. So I’m afraid you’ll have to settle for something a little bit recent.

Please enjoy,

Jake.

God's embrace

God Bless those who sail the mighty sea.

We Sail On The Wind

We sail on the wind

to shores unknown.

We look to the stars

for guidance.

With a steady hand

upon the helm,

and on faith in God

relianced.

Jack Downing

Feb. 2013

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @ poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 2/28/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in craft, God, oceans, sailors, seafarers, ships, spiritual, stars above, the shore, Words on Wanderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We Sail On The Wind

  1. Beth Ann says:

    The new stuff is excellent!!!! Sorry about your computer woes….hang in there!

    • I’m trying, but it is very frustrating. Now I think I have to take the old hard drive back to the “squad” and have them dig out my documents. Otherwise all of my work is gonzo… Except for the hand written notebooks which will require an immense amount of time and effort to restore, God, I hope I won’t have to do that. Thank you though for the kudos on the new ones..

      ________________________________

      • Beth Ann says:

        Technology is great when it works…..when it doesn’t…not so much.

      • I know, they get you hooked on it, and then when it doesn’t work it’s what do I do now?I think that is why I don’t trust on-line banking and bill paying and the like. I’m a bit distrustful of cyber-space, I don’t even like to give credit card numbers to order something, but that is therisk that we take for sitting on our behinds and not getting up andgoing out to the stores.

        ________________________________

  2. Sally says:

    Even without your files I must say “excellent as usual”.

    • Thanks Sal, I’m just very anxious about the files. If the Geek Squad can’t restore them from the old hard drive, I’m in deep doo doo. I still have all of my notebooks with the material in them, but I don’t think I have the patience to rewrite them. The ones that I have published on my blog, I can probably go back and copy them, but still way too time consuming to even think about. Thank you though for your kind words and as usual your support. How are you? Did I tell you that Tom Murphy was asking for you? He sends his regards and well wishes.

      ________________________________

  3. adeeyoyo says:

    Lovely, Jake. Gorgeous pic says it all.

    I have been trying to copy my posts on to my hard drive. What a slog. I’m not even halfway there. Copy and paste ad infinitum!

    • Denise have you tried putting them on a disk and then downloading from that? Or do what I do… Get professional help. The Geek Squad is getting to know me as “that Toshiba guy.” And thank you for that nice comment.

Leave a Reply

