Interjections and Reflections

     While attempting, and as of yet, being unable to download my files back into my computer, I realized that maybe that is a good thing. I still have access to them from the disk and I now have more space on my hard-drive to work with, there were a lot of  bytes, (over-bytes?) being taken up by them. So I’ll start over with any new material that I come up with since the back-up file was made in December 2012.

     Here are a few thoughts from the “old file” for your enjoyment.

Have a wonderful Tuesday everyone,

Jake.

Interjections and Reflections

On being a plumber:

They say that “it” flows downhill,

and then, like Jack,

and like Jill,

at the end of the day,

someone will pay,

the price, for having the spill

……………………………………………………………………

 The dog without fleas,

is an imposter.

 ………………………………………………………………………………..

Bodily functions, are like Savings Bonds.

They don’t get a whole lot of interest,

until reaching maturity.

…………………………………………………………………………

It’s better to lose, by a mile,

than it is to lose, by an inch.

For the sting of a spanking, fades faster,

than the pain that can come, from a pinch.

 ……………………………………………………………………………………………..

 Liberty demands for our attention,

for freedom’s tethered not, to you and me.

Expecting always, without doubt, its retention,

is folly, and a peril to the free.

 ……………………………………………………………………………….

~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 2/26/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Animals, dog, Freedom, humor, interjections, Liberty, life, old days, reflections, wealth and worth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interjections and Reflections

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I just realized that your interjections and reflections are similar to my Chrisisms!!! That is why I love them so much!!!

Leave a Reply

