My Computer

     Well, my computer has been returned to me after a lengthy absence.. That’s the good news. The bad news is that I think it is suffering from the Stockholm Syndrome. (The Patty Hurst condition) It is refusing to re-load my saved files, and I feel it has gone over to the other side.. I’m afraid I must contact them again for help. Woe is me, woe is me. I am hopeful to be back in action in the next few days. Wish me luck.

    Thank you all for your support during my period of worry and concern,

Jake. 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Computer

  1. My tech has set me up so everything is saved in the cloud so even if computer destroyed any new computer can retrieve it so that’s the back up. Google chrome, chromium, drop box – I can tell how but read up in it.

    • Thanks Carl, I saved them to a disk, but I am unable to download it back to the computer. I’ll just take it back to the Squad and let them do it. I paid enough they should be kissing my… well you know.

  2. loopyloo305 says:

    Have missed you Jake, God bless you!

    • Thanks Loopy, what’s up with your blog? Are you leaving WordPress? If so why? God bless you on your new endeavor, whatever it may be.

      • loopyloo305 says:

        wordpress deactivated loopyloo’s for awhile because I missed a link in a picture I posted from pinterest, but since I didn’t know that the link wasn’t allowed I probably would not have removed it anyway. They should have at least given a warning instead of deactivating it, and it took two days to find out what the problems was. I am still unhappy at their actions even though I do understand their reasoning. The do need to start giving a warning first I think. As for what I am going to do, I am not sure, I am praying on it and just posting on my other two blogs, the christian gazette and a needed word. God bless you!

      • Did you contact them with your complaint? If so, did they respond? Though I’m sure whatever you decide will work out for the best for you. It has to, it hasthe power of prayer behind it.

        ________________________________

      • loopyloo305 says:

        Yest I contacted them and removed what they requested but they haven’t answered the rest of my questions nor are they being helpful at all!

      • I am sorry and surpised to hear that they seem to be callous and casual,as to complaints or suggestions from their own bloggers. That is just not good business. I think you should keep after them until you are satisfied!

        ________________________________

  3. Sherry says:

    I know how frustrating it is. I hate when it happens!

    • The younger generation has no fear of screwing up their computers because they were raised with them. Me? I can’t afford to let my ignorance cause me anymore trips to the Geek Squad. LOL But thanks for the compassion..

  4. Beth Ann says:

    NNNNOOOOOOO! How frustrating!! Hope you can get it all figured out soon!

    • I can still use the files, but as of right now, I have to put the cd in to retrieve them. It is like learning to walk all over again, this morning I realized that I didn’t have my openoffice installed and I had to download it again. Now I have to check if my printer is connected to my laptop. What a pain this is getting to be.

      ________________________________

  5. Sally says:

    I am worse than u , the only saving grace is I have an 18 yr. old nephew that is an electronics genius that recently got a girl friend so if I catch him and beg enough he will come down and fix just about anything that goes wrong… He just laughs at me….

    • Lucky you, I’ve got the Geek Squad and it has not been cheap lately. $281.00 to join for two years. $69.00 for a new hard drive and $80.00 to make a new disk off of the old hard drive. $330.00 is close to a new computer, but all is well now and I don’t have to deal with Windows 8. My wife has it, and I don’t like it at all.. P.S. does your nephew make house calls to Metro West?

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

