My computer has been kidnapped.

     My computer has been kidnapped by the Geek Squad.. I have already paid the exorbitant ransom, and I am just waiting on its return. I hope that when it is returned to me that it has been given additional properties, such as increased imagination and a more creative thought process than what it has been exhibited lately..

In the meantime I would like to thank all of you who have submitted likes and comments to what I have posted. I’m hopeful that I can get back to writing some interesting material in the near future.

Thanks for hanging with me,

Jake.

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to My computer has been kidnapped.

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Hope when you get your computer back it is up to the usual wittiness that you put out on it!!! Enjoy some down time!

  2. AinaBalagtas says:

    Should we call FBI, Jack? Just to make sure that poemsandponderings would stay on top shape, I think we should. 😊 Let me know.

  3. You sure? Okay, USA. I better listen, the reverend’s monitoring. I don’t wanna be in trouble.😉

  4. Sally says:

    It is in my lowly opinion there is no one, including the Geek Squad, that could have more increased imagination or a more creative thought process than You..Absolutely impossible never mind improbable!! Just say’n……………

  5. Sally says:

    Back to paper and pen or…tape recorder Heh?? Just don’t stop!!

    • I’ve always used pen and paper initially, and then transcribe to the computer. I constantly edit as I write and re-read and it is so much easier to do on paper, I think anyway.. Thank you again for your comments keep them coming.

  6. Michael says:

    Hope things will turn out well for you Jack. Regards !!!

  7. Beth Ann says:

    Where o where has your computer gone?? I keep waiting patiently for more posts….

    • I communicated with them(the kidnappers) yesterday. They will let me know the time and the place for the pick up soon, so they say,I sure hope that they don’t increase the ransom demand. Thank you so muchfor your concern Beth Ann. I don’t like sharing the computer with my wife, I don’t think she is too crazy about it either. Lol

      ________________________________

      • Beth Ann says:

        Poor Beth….she is probably afraid of what you will put on her computer…spyware or some evil malware!!! Hope the kidnappers get it done soon!

      • Yeah that is what the kidnappers said was on mine. I asked if the web root they push wasn’t supposed to prevent that? They say that even the best spyware is vulnerable. It,s been 6 days now! I’m getting antsy. Sent from my iPod

      • Beth Ann says:

        I bet you are getting antsy!!! I would be in total withdrawal!!! Good luck. Hope it comes home clean and safe!!!

      • They called yesterday, and the ransom went up 65-80 dollars for a new hard drive install, itshould be like new when I get it back in a day or two. I really can’t wait, but I’m glad Beth got one for Christmas or else I would have been like a caged animal, I think. I am so glad that I backed up everything in December on a disk. If you haven’t done that or something like it, it may be something to think about. But I’m sure you are on top of things like that.

        ________________________________

Leave a Reply

