Let Your Heart Explore

     I think it may be time for me to let MY heart explore. I seem to have lost my passion for what I thought I was going to do here at poemsandponderings. Lately, my creativity has been non-existent, my stats have been abysmal and I have to admit, that well, what I thought was pretty damn good, was received with less enthusiasm than my ego had expected. And with the pressure to publish everyday, (self-imposed I know,) being somewhat daunting, perhaps I have been too lackadaisical in what I have presented to you. So I have decided to cut down on my postings.. (Applause!) I think that in the future I will try to provide you with more substance and less yada, yada, yada… Therefore I think that I will post less frequently and yet hopefully, more substantively.. I’m not going away, I’m just going to try to improve on what I present to you and what you have come to expect.

     Thank you all so much for your support,

Jake.  

Let Your Heart Explore

Look to your future

not before.

What lies ahead

are open doors.

Many ceilings

make many floors.

Open your heart

then go explore!

*** 

Jack Downing

Jan. 2013

 

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 1/28/13

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Let Your Heart Explore

  1. loopyloo305 says:

    I understand that my friend, my posts have gone to less substance everyday and I feel the need to find something else to occupy my mind and my body. God bless you!

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I think we all understand!!! I think the post a day is a hard thing to do but you have done it so well. My problem lately has been keeping up with all the blogs I love—-life is busy although it really isn’t if that makes any sense. I hope you feel like you can find your voice again. Will be looking forward to each and every post!

    • Ah, Beth Ann, again the words escape me. I can’t thank you enough for your long and consistent support for this project of mine. I hope I can rekindle the fire, though it may take some creativity bug to bite me in the …. Well never mind that.. I think I just need a jump start or a different approach to this blogging thing, frankly I’m not sure what it is that put me in this funk.. But I will bounce back..
      Again, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done..
      Your friend,
      Jake.

  3. cdnpearly says:

    Jack, I hope you regain your creative mojo. You’ve been so impressive in your daily dedication to writing and posting. Enjoy your hiatus, may it be brief and productive. Incidentally, I found a blog source called the Daily Post which features ideas and topics that serve as a springboard for daily writing, or weekly writing or whenever it strikes your fancy. Perhaps that could help with some inspiration. They request that you tag their blog so that others who follow them can read your work. I haven’t given it a whirl yet, but I’m considering it…see you soon Jake! xo

    • Thanks Pearl, maybe I should have paid the money to expose the blog to a bigger audience, but I didn’t know how that would work, or if it would really be worth it. Thanks to you for getting me started on this blogging stuff in the first place, it’s been a lot of fun, but also it has been a roller-coaster ride for my view (read ego) on what I have put out there, for the world, (actually a microscopic portion of it) to read. My comments are few and usually from my most loyal of followers, for whom I am so grateful, otherwise this may have happened many moons ago. Thank you again, and please keep me informed if do try that blog helper.
      Love to all,
      Jake.

  4. Sally says:

    Jack, taking a breather is something that everyone needs here and there especially when you have been moving at top speed day after day .So take a deep breathe enjoy your solace and rise again to entertain and move us as only you can…. We appreciate you more….

    • As usual Sal you know the right things to say to boost my morale, thank you for your continued support. I want to wish you the best of luck and health in your (alleged) retirement. Oh, Dennis A. asked me to pass on to you his sincerest thanks for the Christmas gift and he also wants for you enjoy your retirement to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

