The Law Suit

     I’m really pressed for time today, I’m off to work some overtime at the real job. So I’m giving you a brand, spanking new poem that I just wrote yesterday.. There is truth in humor and humor in truth.

     I hope you like it,

Jake. 

Legal Assistance Available Here

From one devil to another

The Law Suit

I have one wish

for when I die.

I don’t want to be buried

in a suit and tie.

Please dress me then

in a summer way,

for it may get hot

come Judgment Day.

Because if in fact

I’m sent down there,

I don’t want to be dressed

in what lawyers wear.

Because there’s a special

place in Hell,

and for eternity

it’s where they’ll dwell.

Where they’ll walk around

in a suit and tie,

but the hell of it is

they cannot lie!

***

Jack Downing

Nov. 2012

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 11/14/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in bull, demise, humor, judgement, lawyers, mortal coil, poet, repent, Spirits, truth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Law Suit

  1. The public defenders are about the only lawyers for whom I have much respect.

    • What? You have a problem with divorce lawyers.. Where the only real things you get divorced from is; your money, your belongings and your sanity. But the spouse?…Not so much! I am fortunate (make that blessed) not to have had that experience 32 yrs and counting. Where a man may say “it’s cheaper to keep her” my wife says “he can’t pay, so I’ll stay” lol

  2. Someone might think you don’t like lawyers! 🙂 Happy overtime day!

    • I have only had one “opportunity” to be invloved with the legal profession..It was overly expensive and no where near how much they said it would be. In my opinion,” lawyer is just liar spelled differently”.
      Thank you for the well wishing for my OT. today.. I’m doing a lot of it lately, that’s why my intros are becoming shorter..Not that tha’s a bad thing. lol

Leave a Reply

