Jordan’s Brook

     This one is fitting for a Sunday, I think.

Enjoy, and God Bless,

Jake.

The River Jordan

When I cross sweet Jordan’s Brook

JORDAN’S BROOK

 I have lived inside,

this shell, that’s I,

for decades six, plus more,

and I’ve searched my mind,

but, have yet to find,

any why’s or for’s.

*

 Is there a key,

to why I be,

and where, may it be found?

In open sight,

at day and night,

or like treasure, in the ground?

*

 The answer, to the riddle,

is likely, in the middle,

where I, have yet to look.

Or will it lay,

until Judgment Day,

When I cross, sweet Jordan‘s brook?

***

 Jack Downing

Jan. 2010

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 11/4/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in demise, history, judgement, Kingdom, life, mortal coil, ponderings, spiritual, Success, wealth and worth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jordan’s Brook

  1. One of my favorite hymns: Down by the Riverside

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Great Sunday offering!

  3. Denise Downing says:

    Excellent Are you working today Drove claire to cap around 3 today quick over nite back for tomorrow pats game Miss you and love you

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

