Interjections and Reflections

Interjections and Reflections

!!!

Do not give away the store,

to those who would rob it anyway.

At least make them work for something.

……………………………………………………….

The apple, it falls,

not far, from the tree,

 and to this,

I would offer, one but.

 But, if that is true,

wouldn’t say, you,

 the same, could be said,

of the nut?

………………………………………………………….

Children say

the most precious of things

and oh, to the adults,

the smiles that they bring.

Until it’s on them,

that the rug-rats do sing!

………………………………………………………….

Why do elected politicians,

try to tell us how to vote?

Should it not be,

the other way around?

………………………………………………………….

~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 10/13/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interjections and Reflections

  1. Sherry says:

    Your mind is like a well-oiled and fine tuned motor. Keep running. You make me smile, and after such a busy morning, I kinda like that I can still smile! lol

    • poemsandponderings says:

      I too am smiling, simply from your comment..Thank you so much..But, “Your mind is like a well-oiled and fine tuned motor”? Seriously? But, I do my best work when I am “well-oiled” I think I’ll get started now as a matter of fact..LOL I really do thank you for your kind words though.
      Jake.

Leave a Reply

