On A Perfect Day

     I was spinning the wheel yesterday morning, figuratively of course, as I was preparing for today’s posting, when I came across this little gem and I realized that it was indeed, a perfect description of the very day outside of my window. It must have been the exact replica of that day back in May of this year when I wrote it. Sunshine, clear blue skies with only a passing puff of a marshmallow cloud and the air as dry as an Englishman‘s humor. Truly the perfect day..

     Let your mind wander, take deep breaths and relax..Oh, no wait, not if you’re driving, please!

     Enjoy a therapeutic Thursday,

Jake.

Makes me wish I had the day off..
Google Search Result

 

On A Perfect Day

Picture this day

in your mind,

if you will.

Green are the trees

the sky, powder blue

and the cumulus seemingly still.

The air is as fresh

as a little girl’s smile,

and the birds all whistle and trill.

It’s the kind of a day

none more perfect, you’d say

when just to be living’s a thrill.

 ***

Jack Downing

May 2012

 

 

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 8/30/12

 

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Animals, children, Earth and Us, environment, Flowers, humor, life, poet, Summer, tranaquility and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On A Perfect Day

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I can picture the day exactly!!! Today may not be that day as it is going to hit almost 100 degrees here but I am sure the Iowa breezes will be blowing to make it a bit more tolerable! Thanks for the images!

Leave a Reply

