I’m Going Back To Jesus

     Good morning to you my sisters and brothers!! The “Right Reverend Jake” has taken control of this space for the day. Now those of you who regularly visit this blog, have no doubt heard of me, and of my crusade to lead the wicked and the weary back to Him. But what you may not know is, that I am also an accomplished ‘lyricist’. I know, I know, I can hear the gasps of amazement from you, my sisters and brothers of the Church of Saint Cyberspace. “How can one man wear so many hats? Where does he find the time? What will he surprise us with next?” Yes, I am extremely gifted and talented, I’ll tell you that! But, like the iceberg, ‘Reverend Jake’ reveals only a small portion of himself at a time, this keeps you all wanting, and expecting more. So on this Sunday I will share with you a bit of the aforementioned lyrical talent, with one of my spiritual works. Praise the Lord!!

     I do hope you will love it, then heed my words and follow,

Sincerely,

“Reverend Jake.”

Ps. Please remember that the costs of ministering to the wicked and the weary are rising,(especially in this god-awful economy) and that your donations, large and yes, even the small ones, are most assuredly welcomed and appreciated.

RJ.

Not the real music for the song,
I stole,oops found, it on google..

I’M GOING BACK TO JESUS

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

and to His fold,

He’ll take me in.

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again.

†††

 I’m going to see the angels,

when I go,

I’m going to see the angels,

when I go,

I’m going to see the angels,

if the good Lord,

says it’s so.

I’m going to see the angels,

when I go.

†††

 I’m going to see the saints now,

yes I am,

I’m going to see the saints now,

yes I am,

I’m going to see the saints now,

if that be,

God’s plan.

I’m going to see the saints now,

yes, I am.

†††

 I’m going to live in heaven,

one fine day,

I’m going to live in heaven,

one fine day,

I’m going to live in heaven,

and for that,

is what I pray.

I’m going to live in heaven,

one fine day.

†††

 I’m going to see my family,

when I’m there,

I’m going to see my family,

when I’m there,

I’m going to see my family,

and we’ll all live,

without a care.

I’m going to see my family,

when I’m there.

†††

 So, I’m going back to Jesus,

once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

and to His fold,

He’ll take me in.

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again.

†††

 Yes, I’m going back to Jesus,

once again, once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again,

I’m going back to Jesus,

and to His fold,

He’ll take me in.

I’m going back to Jesus,

once again.

†††

Jack Downing

                                                                    July 2009

 

 

 

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 8/19/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in bull, Family, God, humor, judgement, poet, Promise Land, salvation, song writer, spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

