For No Particular Reason (Tidbits)

     As the title suggests, I’m just throwing stuff against the wall today, no direction, no meaning, just a mish-mash, a hodge-podge, a conglomeration of willy-nilly thoughts and Reflections, Interjections, Ponderings and Recollections. In other words TIDBITS.. I hope you will find something that you enjoy and will repeat, (with the proper credit of course) to someone else..

Take some time this Saturday, to smile. It won’t hurt, I promise.

Jake.

Google Search Result

If you can laugh til you cry,

why doesn’t crying

have the opposite effect?

……………………………………………………….

I have worked at a number of jobs

none of which, taxed my brain.

I have sold, one vacuum cleaner

and drove a taxi in the sun and rain.

I have worked in a shop, making car tools

and toiled at the bowling lanes.

I have changed your tires and moved your mail,

all of which gave me pains.

But with that being said, I am grateful

for the friends and the knowledge I’ve gained.

…………………………………………………………..

I’m not a complete idiot,

I’m still a work,

in progress.

…………………………………………………………..

Look not for faults,

in others.

For when your search,

is through,

remember who’ll,

be looking,

at all the faults,

in you.

…………………………………………………….

Humor

 Humor is where you find it,

it’s what makes you laugh or smile,

it takes on many forms,

and a million different styles.

The more the days, you chance to laugh,

then, those more days you’ll live,

and then onto that, you add those days,

when you’ve had a laugh, to give.

Jack Downing

Dec. 2011

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 8/11/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Earth and Us, education, humor, interjections, joy and sorrow, life, old days, ponderings, reflections, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For No Particular Reason (Tidbits)

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Happy Saturday! Loved the mish mash conglomeration of thoughts!!!

    • Happy Saturday to you!! I’m glad you did, sometimes I do take the easy way out. Not much thinking involved. That seems to be a trend with me lately. No thoughts no writing.. It’s frustrating sometimes..But I’ll get through it I’m sure..Enjoy the weekend.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

