Ninety Days

     I think the best way to start the weekend is with a song..So here is another of my lyrical offerings for you..Again, it is but a taste of the light-headed hearted fellow that I am.

     The subject in real life however, is no laughing matter, and I am, in no way, trying to convey the message that it is. 

     This song though, for all intents, is pure fiction, fabrication, and the product of a very disturbed mind(s) and it is intended solely to entertain, and does not condone in any form or manner, stalking, over-zealous infatuations, voyeurism, ie. peeping Toms or intrusive behavior of any kind.

   But now back to the silliness. Please have some fun with it, and open up your Friday with a chuckle,

Jake.

Oh, I’m sure gonna miss that girl!
Google Search Result

      

NINETY DAYS

 From the first time that I saw you,

I knew I had to have you,

and I knew somehow, some way,

that you’d be mine.

 *

I saw you everywhere you went,

I loved your smile, your face, your scent.

And I knew just where you were,

most of the time.

*

So, I had to find out where you live,

’cause I’ve got so much, love to give,

I love you like a man,

who’s lost his mind.

*

Well, my knees were shaking, and rubbery,

when I slipped into the shrubbery.

I just had to get a glimpse,

of what I knew, was mine.

 *

When I saw you in that negligee‘,

it nearly took my breath away.

And it left me with,

a memory, so fine.

 *

Now, I know for certain,

if you had tightly, closed that curtain,

that I would not be where,

 I am, today.

 *

Then I saw, those flashing lights,

and I was read my Miranda rights.

Then they up and hauled,

my butt away.

*

(chorus)

Oh, they gave me ninety days,

to change my evil ways.

And I know not seeing you,

will sure be tough.

Then my mind begins to stray,

I see you in that negligee’.

Now, I don’t think three months,

is quite enough.

*

So, I’m writing you this letter,

and I really, should know better.

‘Cause I know that it will haunt me,

one fine day.

*

Yes, I’ll see it once again,

and I know that, surely then,

that it will probably be,

exhibit “A”.

*

(chorus)

Yes, they gave me ninety days,

to change my evil ways.

And I know not seeing you,

will sure be tough.

 Then my mind begins to stray,

I see you in that negligee’.

Now, I don’t think three months,

is quite enough.

*

No, I don’t think three months,

is gonna be enough.

Yes, I’m convinced that ninety days,

ain’t near enough.

***

 Jack Downing

                                                                          Nov. 2008

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 8/10/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in bull, Gardens, humor, illegal, Liberty, men, mischievious, Music, Right to remain silent, song writer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ninety Days

  1. Sally says:

    Funny funny funny….

Leave a Reply

