Just Pondering

     I have just started a new category, and as you can see it is called “Just Pondering” and for this blog site to be properly named, then I needed some ponderings. So now, on occasion I will throw up out a few of these for you to ponder as well. If you have any ponderings of your own please feel free to share them with me in the comment section. I promise to give full credit to you in a future post. Now here is the first “Just Pondering”…

Jake.

The South Will Rise Again

 

If the south is gonna rise again,

don’t you think it should start

in New Orleans?

~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 8/4/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Americana, early risers, environment, help, history, humor, Hurricane, oceans, old days, poet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just Pondering

  1. Sally says:

    Yes I do…

  2. ainabalagtas says:

    I do have ponderings of my own! 😊 but I’m not gonna tell u though, not until either the margarita on the rocks is served, or a lychee martini will do too😊 FYI, beer ain’t gonna pacify me for sure
    ; p Have a good weekend, Mr. Jack Downing!😊

  3. In this economy you can’t even get bread dough to rise.

Leave a Reply

