U.S. Navy SEAL

     I was saving this one for a special moment, which I’m sure is looming on the horizon, but an e-mail that I received today changed my mind. In it there were pictures, some very graphic, of our troops in combat and in wheelchairs, Congressional Medal of Honor recipients, with the youngest, alongside the eldest surviving winner.. But, I haven’t been able to figure how to transfer it from e-mail to the blog, so I will just say to you that you can take my word on this, that we have the greatest, bravest, and most dedicated people on earth, protecting us from the evil that is pervasive in this world, and who stand between us, and the insanity that is war..God Bless our troops.

     And to all SEAL TEAMS, past and present, this is for you..

Jake.

U.S. Navy SEAL

 I will kick the ass

of the baddest.

I spit in the eye

of  fear.

Smack between God

and the Devil,

you will find me here.

Now you may find me in

some foreign land,

or I will find you,

out at sea.

Or I may drop in quick

upon you

and put an end,

to your misery.

And that end will come

with lightning,

with no ear

for your appeal.

Courtesy of a visit,

by a U.S. Navy SEAL.

***

 Jack Downing

June 2012

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 7/19/12

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in blood and gore, Freedom, God, history, land of the free, Medal of Honor, military/veterans, oceans, sailors, seafarers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to U.S. Navy SEAL

  1. Pingback: Navy SEAL Forced to Retire for Criticizing Obama’s Policies « CITIZEN.BLOGGER.1984+ GUNNY.G BLOG.EMAIL

Leave a Reply

