Imperfect Deity

     I don’t know if this appropriate for the Easter and Passover Holidays or not, as it professes that my God is not perfect. Which, goes against all of the religious teachings I have received. But, the message and my belief is, that my God has a sense of humor..(See; God Must Love The Circus for more on that subject) In any case, it will be something for us all to think about this weekend.  I know that my God will forgive me, as I pray for happiness and love for all of you who are celebrating this weekend.

     Happy Easter and Happy Passover to everyone,

Jake.  

IMPERFECT DEITY

 My God, is a merciful God.

And by god, I pray He be.

However, perfect he ain’t,

or we’d have more saints.

And fewer, the sinners,

like me.

†Ψ†Ψ†

 Jack Downing

                                                                         Sept. 2010

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 4/7/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in education, God, humor, in my opinion, judgement, Kingdom, religion, Short Stories, spiritual, thoughts, wishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Imperfect Deity

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I definitely think God has a sense of humor. No doubt about it. I think He loves to see His children laugh and be happy. Just saying! Enjoy the weekend, Jake!

  2. adeeyoyo says:

    Like the poem. Happy Easter to you and your family. Bless you all.

Leave a Reply

