Blanky-Thanky

Well it is again time to send a shout-out to all of you amazing people out there, who take the time to read what I put out on a daily basis..All of the ‘likes’ and the comments are really an incentive to keep going and growing. I do try to answer all comments, but it is those ‘like’ hits that I have to lump into a periodic, general, and somewhat generic thank you..Heretofore to be known as the “Blanky-Thanky.” So with this one, giant gratitude net, I cast upon you, one and all. THANKS.
Jake.
Ps. Recently I have been nominated and presented with a few blogging awards, and as some of you know, I am not the most computer savvy person in the world, so I will try to figure out a way to do the right thing over the next few days.
If my posts are somewhat sporadic, and it really matters to you…Blame the ones who bestow these honors..I will try to keep up somewhat with the St. Patrick Day themes as best I can..
J.

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in honesty, humilty, inner satisfaction, Irish descent, poet, thoughts, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blanky-Thanky

  1. You’re funny, Jake = ) I enjoy reading the “Ps” a lot = ) have a great week ahead! Aloha!

  2. Love the blanky thanky!!!! You are such a poet!

  3. I understand the awards thing. I am so thankful but not into answering 10 things this and linking 10 things that. My computer skills are primitive too and 60ish guys ain’t into the game yet we don’t want to be unappreciative. I have starting asking if I can except, post jpeg of award and post link to giver – if that is enough to be OK.

    • Yeah, this may be my last one too..Spending a lot of time on it.. I think it’s going to be pretty funny though..Then in my next “Blanky-Thanky” I will ask to be excused, from passing them on, (I’ll still accept them though) for any reason that I can make-up at the time that may sound plausible..

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

