Genuine Blogger Award

     Ladies and gentlemen, (drum roll please,,,no,,,a longer drum roll if you please!) today is a day of great merit and of great pride. Today, is one of awareness, and fulfillment. Yes today, March 1st, in the year of our Lord, two thousand twelve, I Jack Downing, aka Jake poemsandponderings.wordpress.com,(shameless self-promotion) Have received the following award.

     Ah, but that, in and of itself is not the reason for my exuberance.  No,the celebratory nature of this post was defined the moment I realized the dream, that I have held so deeply in my very soul, since I began blogging…Lo, those many days ago..Yes, yes, I have achieved the goal of being capable of  figuring out how to actually show the award on my blog!!

     I have been nominated before for a few other awards, but due to the embarrassment at my lack of ‘techna-bility’ I have deferred, (graciously and silently) the honors and responsibilities of said awards. But Alas, no more, will ignorance silence the tongue of the deserving. Nay, no more I say!

     Well, enough about me,(temporarily) I must now acknowledge the award and its presenter. Please allow me to take a side road to seriousness for a moment and say how truly touched I am by the words that accompanied the award. I clicked on to Freedom to Change  this morning and there it was..”The Genuine Blogger Award” 2012 given to sheilabmarie and most deserving I might add. Sheila is indeed a talented writer and narrator of life as she sees it. Go forth and see for thyself.. And the words she used to pass it on to myself and a few others were truly “genuine” and dearly appreciated. Thank you Sheila.

     Now comes the hard part, it’s not the decision-making so much, as it is the “Linky” thing. The aforementioned lack of “techna-bility” will be front and center I do believe..So if you can’t click and link please try to search for the following websites.

     And the winners are: (limit of three I believe)

Cdnpearly’s blog.wordpress.com 

It’s Just Life.wordpress.com 

I know I made you smile.wordpress.com 

     All of the recipients are more than worthy of the award, and I hope you all will support them in their endeavors.

     Have a fast Friday and a wafting weekend,

Jake.

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in good luck, humor, in my opinion, poet, Success, truth, Uncategorized, vote, warning, wishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Genuine Blogger Award

  1. Michael says:

    Congratulations ………… (hands clapping) Jake. You are truly worthy of this award. Warmest Wishes and have a great weekend. !!!

    • Oh, Michael you are so kind.. I thank you for your support and friendship..I hope you and yours are well and that you have a fine weekend as well. God Bless. Jake.

      ________________________________

  2. Congrats, Jake! And enjoy the weekend!

  3. sheilabmarie says:

    Bravo thou dearest Jake- I must say, you have quite the verbal appeal as this is by far wins the “most entertaining acceptance” I’ve ever laid eyes on. And (all naivety barred), tis a relief to know I wasn’t the only one who struggled with the actual award “presentation”, as it were. ;)

    • ‘That which does not kill us, serves only to make us stronger’~Santyana… But, please dear lady, turn not my head with thou praise. But thanks so much for the opportunity to blather..
      Wishes for a wonderful weekend Sheila..
      Jake.

      • Oh, how could I? I totally botched my initial reply. ie. “That which does not kill ME…” And for shame, for shame, the author… be not Santyana at all, but Nietzche.
        It is with great embarrassment, (a recurring thread woven through my life) that I must apologize for playing the fool!!
        For ‘a fool and his “honey’ are soon parted’.. Ben Franklin eat your heart out.
        Jake.

      • sheilabmarie says:

        Without the frequence of embaressment man would fail to understand the meaning of sucess. and….A fool is simply a genius misunderstood- keep that in mind as you continue your blatherings…..Ah, and I simply commend you for being able to do so diligently. Its quite a talent you know.
        Now, I must stop before I too become engulfed in countless mindess meanderings…
        May you have a wonder filled weekend.

        Sheila

      • Right back at ya!! lol

        ________________________________

Leave a Reply

