A Message From Clare

Recently Clare from JOURNEY.wordpress.com   had a post about dawn and dusk and how they related to her and her relationship with God. From that post I fashioned this poem. I’m really having difficulty with my computer right now, and hope I can finally get this done.

Have a wonderful Wednesday,

Jake.

A Message From Clare

 At the dawn,

a new day is born,

and at dusk,

it rests in us.

Embrace each day,

as your last it may,

but always, in God,

place your trust.

***

 Jack Downing

Feb. 2012

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 2/8/12

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in early risers, Earth and Us, God, inner satisfaction, life, reflections, spiritual, stars above, tranaquility and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Message From Clare

  1. Sean Downing says:

    What’s wrong with your computer?

    • I downloaded an upgrade to BIOS from Toshiba (recommended)and since then, when I try to compose something on my blog or e-mail replies, strange things happen. (I am having no problems whatsoever with this response, so I don’t know why it happens in the other two areas) suddenly the “crosshairs” show up instead of the pointer, and if I don’t see it and move the mouse, and continue typing, the zoom level changes slightly in either direction and sometimes the dropdowns drop down, like my favorites or my devices or searches, suddenly appear and I have to close them out before continuing with the message. Also when I make a mistake and try to back space the whole word disappears rather than the letter itself. Also, on occasion when I hit enter or shift the whole page disappears. Took it to the Geek Squad yesterday and thought they had the problem fixed. It was working exactly as it is with this communique, just fine. But when I got home and tried my blog, the gremlins re-appeared, same with e-mail responses…It takes forever to compose my blog…Glad you asked? Toshiba suggested I restore the computer to factory defaults, but before I do that, I think I’m going to have to go buy an external memory (disc) to save my files..I am so pissed off with this situation it frustrates me no end to get 90% of the way through a post and then have it sucked into cyber-space, and have to start back at square one. Any advice would be welcomed and appreciated..Just think, if sh*t like this happens after April, you can make a house call..Cool! (I’ll put the chili on)

Leave a Reply

