A Super Bowl Prayer

 While I have all the respect in the world for Tom Coughlin, and the New York Giants football club..I am a New England Patriots fan. And as such, I feel I must use all available means to ensure a victory today…

A Super Bowl Prayer

 Oh, Lord to you,

one thing we pray,

please, let the Patriots,

win today.

Oh Lord, and please,

let Gronkowski play,

and please let not,

Brady‘s passes stray.

*

 Oh, let them all compete,

in a healthy way,

and, in a bit of a rout,

would be okay.

Oh, and when it’s over,

let Wes Welker stay,

and, please Lord please,

make the coach, wear grey.

*

 Oh, and if Wilfork,

takes one the other way,

that will really,

make the day.

But, oh Lord to you,

one thing we pray,

just let the Patriots,

win today.

***

 Jack Downing

February 5, 2012

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Americana, football, God, good luck, honesty, humor, interjections, Sports, Success, Sunday, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Super Bowl Prayer

  1. sally says:

    I can only say…..DITTO………..DITTO……………….DITTO!!!!!!

  2. Jesus said he would make us fishers of men. Then why aren’t the Miami Dolphins playing?

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Gave me a chuckle —I had already decided to cheer for the Patriots today so I may have to give you a shout out on this one on Facebook!!!

  4. yearstricken says:

    This one is very funny; I’ll be smiling about it during the game.

Leave a Reply

