INTERJECTION #1

     For some unknown reason, when I post “Reflections” they seem to be well received, however, “Interjections” have not had the same response. So I will “endeavor to persevere,” (from the movie.. The Outlaw Josie Wales, one of my favorites of all time) as Chief Dan George‘s character said.

     I will not surrender either, so like it or not here they come again. I will start from the beginning, with:

INTERJECTION #1

 Children, can cause,

your hair, to turn grey,

and the same, may be said,

of your spouse.

 But, when the two,

are combined,

I’m sure, you will find,

they’ll cause you to pull it all out!

 …………………………………………………………………………………..

                                                                         I’m not lazy,

just a workaholic,

in recovery.

 …………………………………………………………………………………..

                                                                 Information, is a weapon,

handle it, with care,

keep it, out of the reach, of children,

you know, they like to share.

 It can be explosive,

when in the wrong hands, it’s placed,

and if it’s fouled, or dirty,

it will blow up, in your face.

………………………………………………………………………………..

You can lead a horse, to water,

but, you cannot, make it drink.

 You can feed, your thoughts, to a dumb ass,

but, you cannot, make it think.

   

    So, there you have it, INTERJECTION #1, for your perusing pleasure, Or not!

But, seriously folks…..I hope you did enjoy and I pray that you all have a “Teapot” type Tuesday.

Jake.

(Especially you, Rusty.)

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Animals, children, humor, husbands and wives, interjections, life, movies and entertainment, reflections, Success, The Outlaw Josie Wales. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to INTERJECTION #1

  1. adeeyoyo says:

    De-light-ful, Jack! So I must be careful I don’t become BALD, lazy, secetive, dirty-faced and dim-witted…, lol!

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Raising my cuppa to you, Jamocha!!!!! Full of pumpkin spice brew!!!!

  3. Joan says:

    Seems to work now.I’m trying to figure out just what his older sister is after. I’ve come up with two answers: either she wants him dead or she thinks he’s gay.If he’s hetero, then effectively she’s asking him to sleep every night with a cobra. Eventually it’ll destroy him, woln&ud#8217;t you think?

Leave a Reply

