Reflections (page four)

     As Saturdays are generally a slow day in the blogging world,(at least in mine, they are) I thought it might be a good time to “Reflect.” And so to start us off… this crossed my “sick” mind yesterday and I thought I would share with you, some insight into my world of “MADNESS.” I can’t help it I swear!!!

     Blogging is like exposing yourself, in public;

You get that titillating rush,

and you may offend some sensitivities,

But, I don’t have to wear that stupid raincoat!!

Ooops, did I say I?

Okay, I’m getting the urge to head to the Mall. Hmm, did I get the raincoat back from the cleaners?

Have a superior Saturday everyone,

Jake.

REFLECTIONS

(page four)

People must think that spelling,

wasn’t taught,

back in my day.

Because they’re always telling me,

there’s no F in way.

……………………………………………………………………..

And while I’m on the subject, of spelling.

Please feel free,

to let me know, which letter,

that is the son of a B.

………………………………………………………………………………..

Sleep is the day’s eraser.

………………………………………………………………………………..

Some people are born,

with the inability,

for original thought.

While others go to college,

for it.

………………………………………………………………………………..

Every traveler,

no matter how long,

or short, the journey,

arrives with incumbrances.

…………………………………………………………………………………

Temper honesty with judgement.

For the truth can be,

more hurtful, than the lie.

…………………………………………………………………………………

Why do elected politicians,

try to tell us how to vote?

Should it not be,

the other way around?

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in college, honesty, humor, judgement, life, old days, politicians, reflections, Sleep, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflections (page four)

  1. adeeyoyo says:

    So true about truth being more hurtful than lies. And I love the stanza about politicians – in this day and age politicians, and indeed all service providers, have the mistaken idea that they are doing US a favour! We need to set them straight…

    • Oh, so true Denise. They need to look at what just happened in Libya, when the people finally say enough. ‘Those who don’t remember history…are doomed to repeat it.’ ~Santyana~, I believe.
      All over the world the masses are taking back, the right to be governed, from the unworthy! I only pray that Anarchy does not follow, for it may be a thousand times worse that Tyranny!

  2. Truth can be more hurtful than lies, but that really isn’t any reason to not say it.

    • “Discretion” as they say… “is the better part of valor” Or, “if you can’t say anything nice”….you know the rest, I am sure.
      Thank you for reading, I hope you come back often. There is no doubt in my mind that you will find something else here to address.
      “And that’s the truth”!!!
      Jake.

Leave a Reply

