Point Judith Light

I have just been advised, that indeed there is a lighthouse at Point Judith R,I. and has been, since around the time of the American Revolution (circa 1775)
The aforementioned Bim, forwarded me a full and comprehensive history of the lighthouse complete with pictures.. If anyone is interested, you may google it. Being a “techno-weinie” I am not familiar with hows and what-fors of copying and pasting… That is why there seldom are photos attached to my blog. Bim has also recently inspired another poem concerning the Viet Nam Memorial in Washington D.C. I will post that tomorrow. I am hoping you will read it and contemplate the message.
Thank you once again,
Jake.
ps. Lately it seems to me that I am becoming a bit long-winded, so I am thinking of renaming my blog from poemsandponderings to BABYLON. lol
Jake.
Have a terrific Tuesday.

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Point Judith Light

  1. I do it the low tech dummy way. I scan a cartoon and put it in desktop. Or I scan a picture such as your lighthouse and save that on desktop. Then you can upoad and insert on your post when you are at your dashboard.

Leave a Reply

