After Further Review

    With football season upon us, I was reminded of this poem. I hope you enjoy it. On my days off I tend to post a little later in the day, so if you are an early riser and you don’t see anything new here at poemsandponderings, check in a little bit later, I usually post daily as many one or two of you know. Now without further ado…

After Further Review

 If only, we had instant replay,

 throughout our daily lives,

 where, we could review and correct,

 the decisions that we make, unwise.

 If, we could spend just seconds,

 under the hood, and watch,

 all of the actions, we have taken,

 then correct, all we have botched.

 Or, if we feel the right call,

 was made, in cases few,

 then, we could all, look straight at the camera,

 and confirm it, after further review.

 Yes, if only we had, instant replay,

 for use, in all our lives,

 I’m sure, there’d be a fewer, ex-husbands,

 and likewise, a fewer, ex-wives.

 

Jack Downing

Sept. 2009

 

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in Americana, early risers, Family, football, help, humor, husbands and wives, husbands and wives, in my opinion, Instant replay, life, reflections, Seasons, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to After Further Review

  1. Unfortunately, that saying fits: Life is not a dress rehearsal.

Leave a Reply

