Exercising my “Right”

With “The Wedding” happening in a few days, I think it is time for me to start to concentrate on related subjects. Such as; how much fun can I have? How much can I eat, without totally destroying my six-pack (ok, thirty-pack) abs? How much beer can I drink, without expanding the aforementioned abs?
Lots to think about! With that in mind I am going to exercise (you know that’s not the end of a sentence), my “Right To Remain Silent”. If only for a
few days. Again I ask for prayers for the weather to cooperate.
God Bless and Help us all,
Jake

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Americana, blessings, Family, God, humor, interjections, life, Rachel's wedding, reception, Right to remain silent, Spirits, wishing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Exercising my “Right”

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I will miss you while you exercise your right but totally understand. Have a wonderful celebration. Praying for sunny blue skies and cool breezes!!!

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Anxiously awaiting word of the wedding festivities and pictures!!!! Hope all went well!!!!

    • My new facebook friend, all I can say is, the prayers of yours and all the other faithful were answered a hundred fold.. The weather was magnificent,(except for a brief thunderstorm on Friday, after the processional rehearsal), but, a canopy had been erected for emergency purposes and served us well. The rest of the weekend was flawless, even though some of the guest driving up from Massachusetts, an hour and a half distance… had battled heavy downpours all the way to the New Hampshire border. More to follow, pictures? I’m still learning. I import them, then I deport them, to who knows where. I should be in charge of our Immigration Service. I’ll keep trying.   Thank you for all of your good wishes and successful prayers, John/Jack/Jake/Jakestah/Jay/Jason/Jamoke etc. etc. etc.   

  3. Beth Ann says:

    I just read this and I was laughing especially at the deport /import thing. Chris came and asked me what I was laughing about and of course I had to tell him it was something that Jamoca had written. He just stared at me. Sometimes he just doesn’t get me!!! Glad all went well. You will get that import thing figured out one of these days—did they go into the media library part of your blog??? I am confident you will get it all figured out…..hang in there.

Leave a Reply

