I Saw God Today

     Our world is full of beauty, our world is a present, our world is a reflection of  it’s Creator. Everywhere there is evidence of God‘s existence. All we have to do is look, just open our eyes and see! His presence abounds. I know, because;

I Saw God Today

In the eyes of a child,

in a young woman’s smile,

and flowers, growing wild,

in a rain, soft and mild,

and with no price to pay.

I peered into the deep,

and found no cause, to weep,

for tonight I’ll gently sleep,

and this no secret keep,

for I saw God today!

 

Jack Downing

July 2011

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in Creator, Earth and Us, Flowers, flowers, God, life, no cause to weep, no secret keep, rain, reflections, Sleep, spiritual, tears. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Saw God Today

  1. This supports my theological position that the Second Coming is not an event in the future. It is cyclical and repetitive in that every time a drug addict recovers and becomes a social worker, for instance, Jesus has come again. If He is in our midst there is nothing to be waiting for.

Leave a Reply

