Interjection

     Just a bit of a chuckle for a Friday morning. (I hope). Not much effort involved in this. Sorry.

But, have a fiendishly, friendly, Friday anyway,

Jake.

Oh, where, oh where,
has my little
dog gone?

Oh, where,
oh, where,
can he be?

I have no idea,
where your little,
mutt is.

But, on my lawn,
he’s gone,
frequently!

 

Jack Downing

June 2009

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Animals, dog, humor, idea, interjections, lawn, life, mutt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interjection

  1. I hate feral cats or any cats for that matter. They go in everyone’s yard except in the yard of the dopey old lady that keeps them. I’d like to shoot her and the cats. But a very funny take on a not so funny topic.

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I think I saw your little mutt in my yard the other day……he left a present for you so if you want I can send it your way….

    • I am sorry. But, postal regulations prohibit the transporting of hazardous materials (HAZMAT)through the U.S. Postal Service. Please contact your local authorities if you have any further questions on the proper handling and/or disposal of said material. Sincerely, I. Don Twantit for; Yucan Keypit. Director.

  3. It seemed so much more if they earn a reputation of being a litigator.
    It’s quite another thing to be cheerful and hopeful when you
    feel like you wanted to go through all the different shapes and text boxes to make your blog look more appealing.
    While fantasies of” getting paid in your sleep” and” I feel that someone tries to take advantage of others.

Leave a Reply

