The Demon Emotion

Hate is the demon emotion.
With more ease, you’d empty an ocean,
than to cleanse out the heart,
that gives loathing it’s start.
And from there, then demand,
full devotion!

Jack Downing
July, 2011

I know, I said I was taking the week off. But, this came to me yesterday,
I won’t go into the details, (I’ll spare you this time) however, ‘truer words,were never spoken’

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Demon Emotion

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Hey—you posted on your week off!!! See…you just can’t stay away, can you??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

