Let It Go

     Sometimes self-reflection, when viewed in retrospect, has more impact than the immediate process. After the passage of some time and if you were to remember it, you wonder “what was going on in my life at the time, and is my life in a better state now, than it was then?” June of 2010 was a very trying time for us at this address, but I felt that things would get better, and they did.  Thank God.

    This is a reflection of those sentiments, I hope you all like it.

Jake

Let It Go

 Feeling down,

 feeling low,

 sensing that,

 no good will grow.

 From this day on,

 til heaven knows.

 But, I’ve got to let,

 that feeling go.

 

 I’ve got to look,

 for brighter days.

 I must seek out,

 the better ways.

 To view this life,

 through sunshine’s rays.

 Then I’ll keep,

 the blues at bay.

 

Jack Downing

 June 2010

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in life, reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

