Sarah’s Request

     After reading quite a bit of what I had written, a co-worker,(Sarah) a strong supporter of my endeavors, asked me if I had anything regarding the loss of a close personal friend. Within the hour, this is what developed. I hope all of you who have had a special friend depart, will find it comforting.

Jack.

“Sarah’s Request”

 Joy and sorrow blend,

in memory, without end,

and for a moment brief,

the time suspends.

And I see your face, as clear,

as any, standing near.

And I miss you,

more than ever,

then, my friend.

 Jack Downing

Sept. 2010

 

Saturday; “Friendships Lost”

 

 

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in life, reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

