The Bridal Shower

    Today, Sunday May 15, 2011 the long-awaited bridal shower, will be held at the LaCantina restaurant in Framingham, Massachusetts. Well known in the area as an ‘institution’ for fine Italian cuisine. Now celebrating 60 years of family dining at the same location on Waverly St. (Rte. 135), where the Mencoboni family has remained true to their tradition. Great food at very reasonable prices. Their Italian dressing is unbelievable, and is available is supermarkets under the brand name of Fanny’s, I’m not sure if it is national or not, but look for it, you won’t regret it.

     A full report to follow in the next few days.

    Have a simply, special Sunday.

Jack

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in interjections, Rachel's wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Bridal Shower

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Can’t wait to hear the full report of the bridal shower!! What a special day!!! Hope it is sunny where you are—kind of gloomy here in Boston today but that’s okay!!!

    • We are 20 miles to the west of Boston (Framingham).No sun for the rest of the week I’m told (gloomy). If I knew you were in town I would have invited you. Then you could have written the review for me. J.

  2. cdnpearly says:

    Can’t wait to hear all about it (with photos please!). And I couldn’t agree more about the Fanny’s dressing! I hope Dennis brings some back with him. We can’t get it in California, although I did write to Vons (grocery store) to suggest it!
    xo

    • Dennis was informed that you can order it on line….. also he found it at I believe at Roche Bros. or Shaw’s for 1.79 which is half the price that they sell it for at the restaurant. love Jake.

Leave a Reply

