Hawaii

 

     Now, I have never been to Hawaii, but I know people who have.  To a person, they speak so highly of the beauty, of our fiftieth state. They praise the people and their traditions, the climate, the color, and warmth of the sea. The beaches and the local food, etc. etc.

     But, then I wonder to myself. Can I take their word for it?  After all, haven’t I been told about a supposedly “fantastic” movie, that personally, I  thought “sucked”.  Oh, and yeah, how about the great restaurant, that was “to die for”, which I thought was more, “to die from”?

     So, the skeptic, (a future publish at poemsandponerings.wordpress.com), in me says, if I really want to find out about Hawaii, I’m just going to have to go. To the “Travel Channel”. Because, I certainly cannot afford, to go to Hawaii.  At least, that’s what people tell me!

Jake.                                                                                   Words on Wanderings.

About poemsandponderings

Hearth and Health are wonderful things and if you're without either such sorrow that brings So I cannot express enough thanks to my Lord and to my family and friends for the support you afford! ~Jack Downing~
Aside | This entry was posted in humor, life, Words on Wanderings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hawaii

  1. Pearl says:

    Jake, I have been to Hawaii (in real life) several times. It is definitely all it’s cracked up to be and more. I’m trying to convince Meghan to attend U of H actually–I would have the perfect excuse to live there for several years! Aloha!

  2. jack downing says:

    How PERFECTLY selfish of you, ha, I just thought it might be a fun way to expand my publishing empire, Hmmm, empire, New York — I have been there— maybe….
    thanks for the boost. Have a great trip and be careful, looking forward to reading about it. Talk soon.
    jake

Leave a Reply

