Reflections/Interjections

     Just a few thoughts for you today. This is actually a good exercise for those of us who like to write and/or think. Jot down your musings about the things that are, or have been going on in your life or your surroundings, and for that matter just what you have experienced or feel to be true.. These are just a few of mine.

Enjoy,

Jake.

Beware, the “great deal,”

for it is usually neither.

……………………………………………………………………..

Sometimes I feel as useless,

as a silencer,

on a blow-gun.

…………………………………………………………………..

The government lately,

has been passing laws,

they say, for our own good.

Well, I have a few suggestions,

for some, I wish they would.

*

Please pass a law,

that will keep your nose,

out of business, that is mine,

and some, that keep your hands out,

of my pocket, if you don’t mind.

  ………………………………………………………………….

The children are ours,

to raise like flowers.

They grow, they blossom,

they bloom.

*

But, when they grow wild,

the flower, or child,

 they need to be clipped,

and be pruned.

……………………………………………………………………..

~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 6/21/12

About poemsandponderings

I stand alone to gaze upon my days and years gone by. I've laughed, I've cried, I've loved and loathed, but now, I can't remember why! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in children, Flowers, humor, in my opinion, interjections, life, political, reflections, thoughts, U.S. Government and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

