Reflections/Interjections

     Well let us begin year #2 with Interjections #2. We haven’t seen this category in a while and it usually brings about a good response. Even though it is the weekend, I’m still looking for all of the attention that I can get. I am hoping you will enjoy all, (some/one/any) of them.

     A Sunday salute to you all,

Jake.

     That was to be the post on Sunday February 12, 2012, the start of my second year of blogging. I kept seeing it as a “recent draft” on my sideboard. I don’t know why I didn’t publish it back then, no idea whatsoever, but as I looked back in the archives I see that, for some reason, I did not post on that date. So here it is for your viewing pleasure, on June 12, 2012. Only four months late.

     Please have yourselves a titanic Tuesday,

Jake.

INTERJECTION #2

 Furry and wet,

worry and fret,

are just, a few of the things, 

 That you will get,

when, you own a pet,

oh, yeah, and ticks and fleas,

in the spring.

 …………………………………………………………………………………..

 Worry not, upon those things,

which may, or may not, occur,

and worry long, on what’s,

gone wrong,

only on that, which you know, for sure.

 …………………………………………………………………………………….

 The pen is mightier, than the sword,

that seems to strike, a familiar chord.

 But if, and when, some blood, must spill,

I’d choose the blade, and pass the quill.

 …………………………………………………………………………………….

 Speak the truth,

and what is said,

won’t need research,

in your head.

 …………………………………………………………………………………….

The smart dog, doesn’t bite,

the stranger,

it gets to know them first.

 …………………………………………………………………………………….

 ~Jack Downing~

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 6/12/12

About poemsandponderings

I stand alone to gaze upon my days and years gone by. I've laughed, I've cried, I've loved and loathed, but now, I can't remember why! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Animals, blood and gore, cats, dog, humor, in my opinion, interjections, life, reflections, truth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reflections/Interjections

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I, too, have a couple of drafts but they were basically ideas that I did not want to forget since I am getting to the golden years. Now might be a good time to expand on those,huh? Especially like your truth one above! Have a terrific Tuesday!

    • Golden years? You? Never!!! But,thanks Beth Ann..Remember what I said about themin”The Golden Age of Rap” ‘They’re not gold, they’re not even brass, now you know why I’m grouchy, so kiss my…’ lol

      ________________________________

  2. Kate Choi says:

    i used this as an reflection for my english subject

Leave a Reply

