Sweet Tooth

    Do you have that deep down, can’t get enough, craving for sweets? You know, candy, brownies, cake or chocolate in any form. I personally am not a big sweets person (or a big sweet person, some might say) but if I were, these would be my wishes..

     Though to me, you my friends, are all the sweets I need,

Jake.

Google Search Result

Sweet Tooth

When I leave this world,

for another spot,

I hope it’s not too cold,

and I hope, it’s not too hot,

and there’s just, two other things,

that I’d love a lot,

a great big candy mountain,

and teeth, that will not rot.

***

Jack Downing

Dec. 2011

© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 6/8/12

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in demise, Earth and Us, Feast, humor, life, Make Believe, mortal coil, mountains, thoughts, wishing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sweet Tooth

  1. Archana says:

    I can soooo much relate to this! :D

  2. Goodnight, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite, especially, not in Mrs. Downing sight = ) I don’t know if it is sweet enough, but thats my concluding message to you for the day = ) alooooooha = )

Leave a Reply

