Business Advice

     MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS. Advice given to all of us at one time or another. Whether we’re trying to be helpful or nosey, quite often someone will take offense. So MYOB is a good practice, because unless you are invited you are most likely not welcomed in other people’s affairs. I have no other introduction for this poem. Hey, it’s Saturday..

     Please read and respond,

Jake.

Google Search Result

Business Advice

 If to your own affairs

you show the most of cares

and to the business of yourself

you always tend,

if you stay within your zone

no fences, or your bones

will ever have the need

of set, or mend.

***

 Jack Downing

Jan. 2012

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 6/2/12

About poemsandponderings

I stand alone to gaze upon my days and years gone by. I've laughed, I've cried, I've loved and loathed, but now, I can't remember why! ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in in my opinion, men, reflections, Right to remain silent, scars, thoughts, truth, warning, women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Business Advice

  1. Archana says:

    haha! so true jake!!

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Oh my goodness…I am still laughing about the joke at the top!!! Good grief!!! :-) MYOB is a good practice but very hard to do sometimes when “I” think I have the solution to what I see is going on!!! :-) I try to keep it to myself but am not always successful! :-)

    • Helpful Hannah/Harry cannot be restrained.. I have a friend like that, he has to get right in the middle of everything that he thinks requires his input, and usually it is more irritating than helpful. I can’t tell you how many times I have to say “_____watch yourself, will you get out of the way please, I’ve got this under control” etc. etc. He really means well, but sometimes it is infuriating. (I think I need to chill. lol) Have a wonderful day, Jake.

      ________________________________

  3. I was number 4, 7 and 9. Good thing I have six eyes and plus I wanted to be sure.

    • Put those numbers to good use Carl. Play the lottery today, I think I will 479(4), it is..I’ll let you know the outcome. Good luck to you my friend.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

