Reflections/Interjections/Recollections

      “Another Saturday night and I ain’t got nobody, I got some money, cause I just got paid. How I wish I had someone to talk to, I’m in an awful way…”

     Thank Sam Cooke (1963) and Cat Stevens (1974) for this intro, and even though it’s not actually Saturday night, it is Saturday and that means a slow blogging day. So what do we do on slow blogging days, boys and girls? Yup, we break out the “Reflections/Interjections/Recollections.” And why do we break out the R/I/R boys and girls? Because it’s Easy, that’s why! Can you say Easy? I can..E-A-S-Y.

     Spend your Saturday at leisure and do what will please ya,

Jake.

REFLECTIONS

(page one)

************************

 Look not for faults,

in others.

For when your search,

is through,

remember who’ll,

be looking,

at all the faults,

in you.

…………………………………………………………………..

 Thoughts go through,

the mind.

Opinions through,

the mouth.

…………………………………………………………………..

 You can educate,

the illiterate.

As well, the uninformed.

But ignorance,

the greater task.

For it takes on,

so many forms.

……………………………………………………………………

 Misery, is a common thread,

of lives and wives,

it’s true.

When one or the other,

is miserable,

then the one, or the other,

is too!

………………………………………………………………………

 The line is thin,

between capable,

and culpable.

………………………………………………………………………..

Copyright© Jack Downing, aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or disseminated in any manner without the expressed written consent of the author. JRD 4/21/12

About poemsandponderings

I believe that good shall overcome though I may not live to see it for it dwells inside the best of men but tis the woman who must free it. ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in education, God, humor, husbands and wives, interjections, misery, reflections, song writer, Songs and Dances and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reflections/Interjections/Recollections

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I especially like the last one…..very true!! Happy slow Saturday!!!

    • Unfortunately, I am working today, so I’ll just go slow(ly) to work..But you, have my permission to enjoy your day to its fullest..

      ________________________________

    • Oh yes, btw I got a nice e-mail from the Becky and Bill(?) thanking me for the suggestions we gave them, and a little outline of their trip to Boston..They seemed tohaveenjoyed themselves here. (except for the unseasonable heat)

      ________________________________

  2. sheilabmarie says:

    “Misery is a common thread of lives and…..WIVES?!”
    I did re-read that several times, just to make sure. :D
    Apologizes for my absence these past few weeks. I’m going back through to look at any and all creative breakthroughs of yours that i may have missed.
    Have a blessed rest of the weeked-
    SheilaB

    • Thanks for coming back, I opened my e-mail this morning and said to myself wow, miss Shiela B. has done some reading today.. Thank you also for all of the “likes.” Yikes!! Asfar asany creative break-throughs of mine go; ‘May you find what you are seeking, though some, may still be reeking, and’freaking’, may be used a time or two. I hope some humor,leaves you leaking, go ahead, there’s no one peeking but pleasebe kind, inyour critiquing, I beg of you!!’ Welcome back, see what you missed… Jake.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

