Answer to the Challenge

     Last Friday I issued another challenge, it involved the poem, “Wisdom Imparted.” The challenge was to determine the meaning of the last stanza. The response was underwhelming to say the least..Therefore..No more challenges.(and this time I mean it) Now I know, that even though you didn’t participate, you are anxiously awaiting the answer to the question..So without any further ado..

The old man, closed his eyes to sleep.

(As old men will do.)

Having seen in the lad’s face,

that he had heard and understood,

the blueprint for a successful life.

And is now confident that the “lad”,

is no more…

And he is a wiser “Man” now.

     Enjoy your Wednesday safe in the knowledge that I will not issue any further challenges, except to continue to visit..

Jake.

©Jack Downing aka Jake @poemsandponderings.wordpress.com. All rights reserved. 

About poemsandponderings

Now Spring has arrived and now I must decide, which clothes that I can still wear. But I haven't lost any weight so I guess it's my fate to rummage through my closet and swear.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Elders, judgement, life, lifetime, men, Sleep, Success, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Answer to the Challenge

  1. adeeyoyo says:

    Very clever, Jack! I would never have guessed it. Please, this is my first experience of your challenges, don’t let it be the last. I haven’t been here long enough to climb into your mind, lol!

    • Ha…C’mon in, and bring some friends, there’s plenty of room inside this head, empty except for the clutter..I am glad you liked the challenge, though you aremost assuredly in a miniscule minority…But, gracias, for the “like” anyway. Perhaps I will e-mail you the “Church of the Mind” challenge for you to think about. I was going to start this sentencewith do you know, but I am sure thatyou do know,,, how difficult it is to say “thank you” indifferent ways, so as to not sound trite or insincere, I’m running out of waysso I have copped out and went to foreign language. Again Denise,merci. Jake.

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I am not sure you want to climb into his mind!!! It might be a scary place! LOL Just kidding!!! Great challenge and even tho I was not up to it it makes perfect sense once I saw the answer!!! Keep em coming! You can be my online Sudoku —-I don’t get them either!!! :-)

Leave a Reply

