The Right to Bear Arms

     Let me start by saying I do not own a gun… I do however, support the “Right to Bear Arms” movement in this country. Do Not let them take away that RIGHT. Just watch the international news, every time that there is trouble somewhere in the Middle East, every Tariq, Da’alam and Hussein is carrying an AK-47 assault rifle or an RPG (rocket-propelled grenade) and they seem to have unlimited supplies of ammo. They fire countless rounds into the air for celebration purposes..These are not nice people… They do not like us, and they never will. Partially because of our support for Israel and partially out of ignorance of what the American people are really all about. Combine that with  quasi-religious teachings of radical clerics, (for lack of a better word) and you have a fanaticism that is inconceivable to the average American. We witnessed their capabilities on Sept. 11, 2001, and rest assured they are still HERE. We may someday need the protection provided by the “Right to Bear Arms!” All Americans need to be prepared. Homeland Security may not be enough, and that my friends is a “word to the wise!” I know that this is not my usual type of post, but I was just thinking. And that scares the hell out of me too!!

     I promise tomorrow I will publish a poem of some type… Ahh, I’ve got it… “Understand Your Freedom, Understand” I hope you will like it.

     Have a thoughtful Thursday,

Jake.

About poemsandponderings

I believe that good shall overcome though I may not live to see it for it dwells inside the best of men but tis the woman who must free it. ~Jack Downing~
This entry was posted in Americana, blood and gore, Congress, Earth and Us, Freedom, history, honesty, House of Representatives, in my opinion, interjections, Israel, Jihad, land of the free, Liberty, Liberty, life, Middle East, political, ponderings, pride, Righ to Bear Arms, thoughts, truth, U.S. Government, violence, war, warning, Why is it?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Right to Bear Arms

  1. The anti gun lobby doesn’t understand the guns thing. There are gun whackos but there is an underlying mistrust of our own government out there. This keeps things in check somewhat.

    • In my opinion there is always an underlying motive, with any special interest group. It’s funny how often that motive is greed. I haven’t figured this one out yet, but I’ll almost guaranteethere isa buck to be made somewhere. Enjoyyour quest today Carl,whatever it be!! Jake.

Leave a Reply

